Anyone can nominate a group for a Community Award as long as the group is active in the Wellington region. It’s easy to do using the online form.

Nominations for 2017 will open on April 1 and close at the end of May.

Community Award winners 2016

Who can enter

Any not-for-profit group or organisation working in the interests of the community is eligible. The organisation you nominate must be working within the Wellington region – Kapiti, Lower Hutt, Porirua, Upper Hutt or Wellington city.

How to enter

When nominations open, we’ll provide a link to the online nomination form. It’s easy to fill in and you can attach supporting documents to your nomination.

Community Awards dinner at Te Papa on 10 November 2015

The 2015 Community Awards presentation was a gala occasion at Te Papa attended by more than 120 people.

Further information

If you have any queries, contact Wellington Airport, Wellington Community Trust (WCT) or your local council.